Nordhavn – internationales Vorbild für nachhaltige Stadtentwicklung

Visualisierung Norhafen Kopenhagen

Visualisierung Norhafen Kopenhagen

Mit seiner einzigartigen Lage und einer Fläche, die etwa 625 Fußballfeldern entspricht, ist Nordhafen (bzw. Nordhavnen oder Nordhavn) in Kopenhagen das derzeit größte und ambitionierteste Stadtentwicklungsprojekt in Skandinavien. Die Vision für Nordhafen: eine nachhaltige Stadtlandschaft der Zukunft zu schaffen. Der Stadtbezirk ist der einzige, der die höchste Auszeichnung des DGNB, die Gold-Zertifizierung für Nachhaltigkeit erhielt.

Für mehr Lebensqualität und Nachhaltigkeit wurde Nordhafen als „Stadt der kurzen Wege“ konzipiert, in der Geschäfte, Institutionen, Arbeitsplätze, kulturelle Einrichtungen und öffentliche Transportmittel innerhalb von fünf Minuten von jedem beliebigen Ort in dem Bezirk aus zu erreichen sind.

Attraktive Stadtlandschaft schaffen

„Nordhafen gibt 40.000 Personen in Kopenhagen die Möglichkeit im Zentrum der Stadt und dennoch unmittelbar naturnah zu leben. Der Bezirk bietet auch die Chance, eine Nachbarschaft aufzubauen, in der grundlegend neu überlegt wird, wie unterschiedliche Lebensstile mit nachhaltiger Energie, Umweltschutz, Verkehr und städtischen Landschaften vereinbart werden können.“, erläutert Projektleiter Filip Zibrandtsen.

Öffentlichen Nahverkehr und Fahrradfahren fördern

Über die nächsten 50 Jahre soll Nordhafen weiter ausgebaut werden, sodass der Bezirk 40.000 Einwohner und 40.000 Arbeitsplätze beherbergt. Die Gegend wird über eine Hochbahn sowie ein Fahrradwegnetz an den Rest der Stadt angebunden sein, um eine Art grüne Ader zu schaffen. Die Hochbahn dient zugleich als Dach für den Fahrradweg, damit die Radfahrer bei jedem Wetter und das ganze Jahr über trocken bleiben.

Ramboll arbeitet mit COBE-Architekten sowie SLETH und Polyform an dem Projekt, das sich gegen 179 eingereichte Vorschläge aus der ganzen Welt durchgesetzt hat. Ramboll berät bei der Gesamtentwicklung und führt Entwicklungsprojekte in Aarhusgade sowie Sundmolen durch, baut die drei km lange Verbindungsstraße „Nordhavnsvej“ sowie den neuen Straßentunnel „Nordhavnstunnellen“ und die U-Bahn-Verlängerung nach Nordhafen, die den Bezirk mit dem Rest der Stadt verbinden werden.

Ramboll

Ramboll
Chilehaus C – Burchardstraße 13
20095 Hamburg
Tel:+49 40 302020-0
Fax:+49 40 302020-199

Mail: info@ramboll.de

Weitere Seiten

Weitere Seiten

dcsimg Nordhavnen - international role model for sustainable urban development - Ramboll Group
The vision for Nordhavnen is to create a neighbourhood that places public transport and cycling on the world map and which is CO2 neutral
Project data
Client: Copenhagen City & Port development
Architects: COBE architects, SLETH and Polyform
Completion: Ongoing process
Value: DKK 8-10 million

Services we provided
Contaminated land & buildings
Client consultancy
Climate Adaptation & Flood Risk Management
Energy, Climate & Environment
Energy strategy
Management & Engagement
Masterplanning and urban development
Physical Planning
Transport planning, traffic engineering and traffic safety
Water Supply and Leakage
Water and Wastewater Process and Treatment

Nordhavnen - international role model for sustainable urban development

Copenhagen, Denmark ¤

With its unique positioning and an area covering the size of 625 football grounds, Nordhavnen (or Nordhavn) in Copenhagen, Denmark, is Scandinavia's largest and most ambitious city development project for the time being. The overriding vision for Nordhavnen is to become the sustainable city of the future and it is the only new urban district to receive DGNB’s highest gold certification for sustainability.

To promote liveability and sustainability, Nordhavn has been designed as a “5 minute city” making it possible to reach shops, institutions, work places, cultural facilities and public transport within 5 minutes’ walk from any point in the district.

Creating an attractive cityscape

"Nordhavnen gives the opportunity for 40,000 people in Copenhagen to have nature at their doorstep - right in the centre of the city. It is also an opportunity for creating a neighbourhood which drastically rethinks how ways of living can be combined with sustainable energy, environment, traffic and cityscape solutions", explains project manager Filip Zibrandtsen.

Promoting public transport and cycling

At Nordhavnen it will be easier to walk, cycle and use the metro than to use your car. The vision is to create a neighbourhood that places public transport and cycling on the world map and which is CO2 neutral. Commuting accounts for an increasing share of society's expenditure, whether measured in time, money or pollution.

During the next 50 years, Nordhavnen is to be extended to accommodate 40,000 inhabitants and 40,000 workplaces. The area will be serviced by an elevated metro track and a bicycle network which together create a green artery. The elevated track functions as a cover for the bicycle motorway, so that cyclists will be able to stay dry in all weathers around the year.

Ramboll is working with COBE architects and SLETH and Polyform on the project, which was won in competition with 179 proposals from around the world. Ramboll is consultant for the overall development and is undertaking urban development projects in the Aarhusgade and Sundmolen areas as well as the 3 km long road link ‘Nordhavnsvej’, the new road tunnel ‘Nordhavnstunnellen’, the Nordhavn Metro Extension, which will all connect the district to the wider city.

Video credit: By og Havn


Jacob Deichmann
T+45 4574 3643